2016 in Review

It has been a very interesting year to look back upon, moreso for my family. We went from living (as best we could) in a home we had been renting for a couple years in Rochester, NY; to having to move from there down to Hornell, NY; which quickly saw us homeless and battling government agencies. Now we are forced in a residence that we cannot afford the rent alone without the government assistance we didn’t want in the first place. The place is okay, but we prefer not to have to rely on welfare that can close/deny our case on a whim.

In the political spectrum it appears the US is finally going to get back on track to what the founding fathers’ intended, yet there are many oppossed to that affect as they have the opinion to do so.

My biggest concern is what I have been seeing as a trend for many years now. That is, Christians’ in name only and not being very Christ-like. In the 33years that I have been redeemed, I have came across many ministers/pastors of Christian-based theology and have seen my share of both good and bad. Unfortunately, the last decade or so has been more of those that seem self-serving and less Christ-serving. I know that nobody is perfect and will be the first to admit to having ‘beams’ within my own eyes at times. I also try to be the least judgmental about others until I have witnessed the behaviour myself(in-spite of others telling me about a persons character aforehand). All We can do is try to approach them in Love and Prayer. I can say from experience that sometimes many will take that Christianly concern and dismiss you as someone whom doesn’t have the knowledge ‘they have’. Yet, if they are truly Men/Women of God’s calling to shepherd a flock they will heed the concerns.

I know I seem to run afoul of what may seem like a cohesive post and I apologize, but if I do not speak and say something I might as well be condoning the false prophets and dens of thieves that occur within the ‘Christian’ church. Why do I care? Simply put, I know God is real and so is Jesus(Yeshuah) the Christ. When Jesus called His disciples to follow Him, He called fishermen, tax-collectors, Doctors (to name a few). Most of the ‘Theologians’ of the time were trying to always catch Him in some loop-hole for personal gain. We are to come to Him as children, trusting and obeying, not as ‘theologians/scholars’ trying to find some loop-hole to excuse ‘our’ sin. How many children simply ‘believe’ in the existence of “Santa Claus” this Christmas? Santa Claus is based on a real person in History that is deceased, yet Christ rose from the dead as there were multiple witnesses to that account that told the same account of what transpired. The story of Saint Nick has many extreme variations.

If you are still reading this, I thank you: In closing I will say this. There are too many in the ‘church’ that pray for revival for the wrong reasons(i.e. to increase church membership to raise church funds to pay for the parsonage/pastors’ salary). When the ‘true’ revival hits it will be such a spiritual movement that ‘false doctrine’ will be put back in it’s place and Satan is fearful of this, which is why he fights so hard to prevent it from happening. If you were faced with the decision to deny Christ and live with a tax or DIE gruesomely for your Faith, what choice would you make for you and your family? “As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord”

One thought on “2016 in Review

  1. So sorry to hear of your dilemma; it says quite a bit about your character that you would much prefer to be living in a place of your choosing on your own funding. So many nowadays would be just fine living completely off the government. I wish you the very best of luck in your future and I feel your pain regarding government interference. I did my taxes two weeks back and discovered thanks to Obamacare and a few stupid mistakes on my part I owe the IRS $14,727! I’ve been retired for a number of years so I’m living on a fixed income; while I have resources a $15,000 tax bill will really put a dent in them. I worked my entire life, played by the rules, paid my taxes, saved/invested for my future and (mostly) stayed out of trouble but now that I’m in my ‘golden years’ some narcissistic scumbag Chicago lawyer/politician managed to hoodwink me and millions like me out of our hard earned money so that a few deserving people along with far too many loser, slackers and ‘system gamers’ can have medical insurance. Somehow, that just plain strikes me as unfair but then no one ever told me life would be ‘fair’.

    Like

Leave a Reply

